Winners of the 1st ÁLVARO NOBOA PONTÓN International Short Film Festival

On April 26, 2023, the Luis Noboa Naranjo Museum had the pleasure of inaugurating its first International Festival
of Short Films “Álvaro Noboa Pontón” in the presence of the media and various guests.

Pablo Martinez, Director of the Luis Noboa Naranjo Museum.

After 7 months in which the coordinators Pablo Candel and Mayallu Becker compiled more than
200 short films from 35 countries. After going through the curatorship of Manuel Tama, 54 works were chosen
which were subsequently evaluated by the qualifying jury composed of; Andres Crespo,
César Carmigniani, and Sérgio Kieling.

As a result of these evaluations, we are pleased to announce the winners of the festival:

1st Place Threads of Memory – Leonardo Ampuero (CHILE)
2nd Place Here We Continue – Álvaro Hernández (MEXICO)
Honorable mentions:
Lentils – José Antonio Campos (SPAIN)
Sempiterna – Edwin Shi and Jaime Newball (PANAMA)
This is not my son – Domingo Giménez (SPAIN)

1st. Prize


2nd. Prize